Brands Sugar

Board of Directors

The Company is led and guided by a strong, experienced Board of Directors, with decades of expertise across various fields such as Manufacturing, Law, Taxation, Banking, Finance and Operations. The underlying principles behind the Company's organization structure are empowerment of professional management, strong functional expertise, andadopting transparency, flexibility and a long-term view in our decision making and implementation.


Mr. Gurmit Singh Mann


Mr. Gurmit Singh Mann, Chairperson:

Mr. Gurmit Singh Mann, has been the Chairperson of the Company for past several decades. Mr. Mann has experience of over 50 years. He was designated as the Managing Director of the Company in 1972 and CMD in the year of 1989. In year 2013, he became the Executive Chairman with the change in the management structure of the Erstwhile Simbhaoli Sugars Limited. He has been the past President of the Indian Sugar Mills Association and past Chairman of the Indian Sugar & General Export Corporation Limited.


Ms. Gursimran Kaur Mann

Managing Director

Ms. Gursimran Kaur Mann, Managing Director:

Ms. Gursimran Kaur Mann, Managing Director of the Company is a graduate in Economics and Political science from USA and has an MBA from London Business School. She has previously interned at Nestle India, Cargill Geneva, and ED&F Man Brazil. She joined Simbhaoli in the year 2005 and has played a key role in introducing market forecasting, hedging and pricing models in Simbhaoli as an effective risk management strategy. She was inducted to the Board of the Company as an executive director in year 2011. Ms. Mann has been the youngest member of the Indian Sugar Mills Association (ISMA) and served on committees for all the major national commodity exchanges, the Indian Sugar Export Corporation (ISEC) and the Confederation of Indian Industry (CII).


Mr. Gurpal Singh


Mr. Gurpal Singh, Director:

Mr. Gurpal Singh is a graduate in Economics and has over 30 years of experience with the Company. He is a member of the promoter group and acting as director to the Board of the Company.


Mr. S. N. Misra

Chief Operating Officer

Mr. Sachida Nand Misra, Chief Operating Officer:

Mr. SachidaNand Misra, is B.Sc from Gorakhpur University, A.N.S.I. from National Sugar Institute, Kanpur. He worked in Simbhaoli Sugars Limited (SSL) for about 22 years and has left the Company as GM (Unit Head) and joined as Vice President (Project) at Bajaj Hindustan Ltd. Then, he joined as Executive President as group sugar technologist cum Unit head in Balrampur Chini Mill Group. He re-joined Erstwhile Simbhaoli Sugars Limited in 2013 as the Chief Operating Officer of the Company. Presently, he is responsible forthe operations of the business units, technical supervision, sugarcane management, implementation and achieving business plan and operational policies, meeting statutory compliances at all the manufacturing units of the Company.


Mr. H.P Kain

Independent Director

Mr. Har Prasad Kain, Independent Director:

Mr. Har Prasad Kain is an independent director on the Board of the Company. He joined Indian Revenue Service (Income Tax) in 1979 and after serving at various Companies, superannuated as Chief Commissioner of Income Tax in August 2012. He has also completed various assignments on deputation to other Departments such as worked as SDM in the districts of Rampur & Unnao in UP State, Under Secretary in the Ministry of Finance (CEIB), Regional Director (North), Staff Selection Commission, CPIO under RTI Act etc. He has also remained active in social and cultural activities for the welfare and upliftment of poor people. He has participated in many international conferences and has been honored with Awards for his outstanding contribution for spreading and advocating the declaration of peace and cessation of war.


Mr. Atul Mahindru

Independent Director

Mr. Atul Mahindru, Independent Director:

Shri Atul Mahindru is practicing law since 1988 in District Courts, Dharamshala and dealing in all types of causes such as Civil/Revenue, Criminal etc. Further, he is defending cases of State Bank of Patiala, HP Housing Board (Now known as HIMUDA), Cantonment Board and HP Civil Supply Corporation.


Mr. Shyam Sunder

Independent Director

Mr. Shyam Sunder, Independent Director:

Mr. Shyam Sunder is Practicing Chartered Accountant since 1991. He started practice as Proprietorship Firm and later on associated with M/s Parikh & Jain, Chartered Accountants, Kanpur, established in 1970, and conducted the statutory audit of Banks, PSUs, Companies and State Governments Corporations. He has been appointed as Central Statutory Auditor of UCO bank, Punjab National Bank and Allahabad Bank including Branches/Concurrent Auditor of SBI, Bank of Baroda and other banks. Presently, he is partner of M/s Bhuvanesh & Shyam, Chartered Accountants, Kanpur providing audit and assurance services, and advisory in Direct and Indirect Taxes.


Mr. Aseem Sehgal

Independent Director

Mr. Aseem Sehgal, Independent Director:

Mr. Aseem Sehgal, is a Company Secretary by profession and M.B.A. from R.A. Podar Institute of Management, Rajasthan University having experience of more than 12 years in various organizational functions. He started his career with Bharti Airtel in finance and supply chain function and headed the ERP function in Godrej and Boyce Manufacturing Company. He is associated as Non-Executive Director of Global Stones Private Limited, Fliegen India Private Limited. At Present, he is working as Company Secretary of Capricorn Distillery Private Limited.